Leave a comment

Gratitude Gems: If You’re Happy and You Know It

Welcome to Gratitude Gems, where I show a little appreciation for the good things in my life!

I was wondering all day why I felt happy and couldn’t pinpoint a reason.  There were, in fact, any number of reasons why I shouldn’t feel happy today – oh so many reasons.  Though I could have dwelled on that negativity just bubbling under the surface, instead I felt light and fluffy, and liable to clap out loud and scare my cubicle-mates… you’ll be happy to know I didn’t succumb to that urge (or not, I don’t know).

Then I recalled this post from Infographic List and remembered that I really love my bike.  My bike is pretty and functional and gives me super-speed abilities (at least compared to my running or walking speeds).  I felt peace of mind knowing t was parked safely and securely down in the parkade and was just waiting to take me home to enjoy what was left of the beautiful afternoon.  I ask you, what’s not to love?

Why Cycling Makes You HappySo today I basked in the love I feel for my bike: I’m so grateful that I have it and have the ability to use it.  Thanks Infographic List, for the reminder.

S

Leave a comment