Leave a comment

Gratitude Gems: A Microscopic Work Week

Welcome to Gratitude Gems, where I show a little appreciation for the good things in my life!

This week I’m only working two days!  Wahoo!

This Wednesday is Canada Day (yay, Canada!), which is a stat holiday so we automatically get the day off.  It’s also our anniversary (yay, us!), and we normally go camping for our anniversary, so we decided to take Thursday and Friday off as well and have ourselves an extended weekend.  It’ll be awesome!

Don’t get me wrong, it would have been pretty rad to have the entire week off.  I woke up this morning and it almost immediately started to rain and all I could think about was how nice it would have been to not have to go to work today (not unlike any other regular Monday, really).  But, instead of taking two extra vacation days, I get to experience the amazing “tomorrow is my Friday” high!  Yep, Monday, then Friday, then a huuuuuge long weekend!  Booyah!  I bet all the people with today off are totally jealous of this feeling right now.  They just wish they could put back those two vacation days and join me here in cubicle-land, I know it.

I know, yeah alright, but my work week is almost half over already and that is something to celebrate!

S

Leave a comment