Leave a comment

Gratitude Gems: Vacation

Vacation Engage

Welcome to Gratitude Gems, where I show a little appreciation for the good things in my life!

As you read this, I will be gallivanting around Las Vegas with my Mom for almost a whole week!  Yippee!

It’s been a while since I had a vacation.  Not that I don’t have days off or enjoy a long weekend or go anywhere.  But having an entire week off where I physically leave the country is a different entity than going off to the mountains for a couple of days.  I’m so thankful that I have enough vacation time at work that I can take off on a plane in early December and get away from the snow, and still take some time off to be with family around Christmas too!

I’ve never been to Vegas before, but my Mom has and so she’s taking me around to the best sites.  We’re also going to partake in a Cirque Du Soleil show, and a comedy night, and a helicopter ride, oh my!  We also may visit a restaurant by one of my favourite Food Network stars, Giada De Laurentiis!  It’ll be a vacation to remember, for sure.

Stay tuned for pictures, wherein you may live vicariously through my vacation time!

S

Leave a comment